Congratulations on the Establishment of the Asia-Pacific Association for Scientific Research and the Successful Convening of Its First General Meeting on Membership

On September 4, 2020, the Asia-Pacific Association for Scientific Research was jointly established by the international cooperation center of the Asia-Pacific Science Center and the Singapore Nan Yang Academy of Sciences, and held the inaugural meeting at its headquarter in Singapore . This meeting was held through live video with Beijing due to the COVID-2019 pandemic in Asia-Pacific region.

The Asia-pacific Association of Scientific Research(APASR) is a comprehensive scientific research platform for researchers in the Asia-Pacific region. It is jointly initiated by the Singapore Nan Yang Academy of Sciences, the International Academician Association, the Malaysia Innoscience Research Institute, the U.S. Enpress Publishing, the Singapore Whioce Publishing, the Australia Bio-Byword Scientific Publishing, the Singapore Frontier Scientific Publishing, Zhongkewentu Publishing Technology Research Institute, Beijing Chuncheng Education Publications Research Center, and the Asia-Pacific Science Citation Index (APSCI), and established under the approval of the Asia-Pacific Science Center, a research institute registered in Singapore government.

The initiative brings together scientific research elites, academicians and scholars from the Asia-Pacific region, and it is sponsored by many outstanding authoritative publications and research institutes such as SCI, SCOPUS, PUBMED, CNKI, CAS, DOAJ, as well as social public welfare founding from academic fields.

At 10:00am, President of the Nan Yang Academy of Sciences, Yutao Wang presided over the inauguration ceremony and read out the proposal, announcing the starting of the first general meeting on membership. 


Through this meeting, the members of the first session are elected as follows:


In addition to the staff above, APASR also has legal advisers and financial advisers, who also attended the meeting. They, as the supervisors, will ensure the compliance operation of the association. The legal advisor is Gao Ying, a senior legal expert, and the financial adviser is Mr. Rayman, member of The Associate Chartered Accountant.

After the election, the president, Academician Cheng Sun, delivered an important speech:

“First of all, I am very honored to be the first president of the Asia-Pacific Association for Scientific Research. I want to express my thanks to the colleagues in Beijing and Singapore for their hard work on the establishment of this association, and also to all the initiators for their support.

The Nan Yang Academy of Sciences, the Asia-Pacific Science Center, and the International Academician Association are always close cooperative partners. We together hold a consistent attitude towards international scientific research exchanges, and this is also the common goal of us and all the sponsors. I believe that the establishment of Asia-Pacific Association of Scientific Research is a new benchmark. And I hope that we can make efforts to gather more scientific researchers and institutions, so as to make authentic contribution to the flow of knowledge, scientific researches and talents, as well as the the development of science and technology in Asia-Pacific region.

During my term of office, I will take active actions to lead all the members of the association to work together towards our goal mentioned above. We will start quick establishments of sub-associations in various disciplines in accordance with the laws of scientific research development and the needs of scholars, and will select or establish outstanding Chinese and English Journals for each sub-association.”

All the participants agreed with Academician Cheng Sun's speech, which is also the development direction of APASR. It is believed that under the leadership of the first session of members that are made up by elites from various fields, APASR will achieve rapid development, and become an exchanging and sharing platform for the scientific researchers in Asia-Pacific region.